Who are our deacons?

We’re fortunate to have four deacons serving under the elders of the Oxford church of Christ. These men meet the qualifications of 1 Timothy 3:8-13, which enable one to be selected to the “office of a deacon” (1 Timothy 3:13). Our deacons eagerly and faithfully carry out the responsibilities given them. Our deacons are as follows (alphabetically):

-Bruce Dickerson
-Clyde Huckeba
-Ronnie Nordan
-Drew Pettus

More information

For any further information regarding the work of the deacons or for information on any other information which may assist you in learning more about the Oxford church of Christ, call us at (256) 820-4801 or emailing us at